Right to Information Act

The Government of Sri Lanka has gazetted a Right to Information Act, No.12 of 2016 to provide for the right of access to information; to specify grounds on which access may be denied; to establish the right to information commission; to appoint information officers; to set out the procedure and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

Details of the Public Information Officer

Name:- Mrs. A.S.M.S. Mahanama
Designation:- Additional Secretary (Establishment & Administration)
Address:- 7th Floor-No.310, D.R.Wijewardhana Mawatha, Colombo 01000
Office:-011 244 5333

RTI Commission

Members of the RTI Commission

  1. Mr. Mahinda Gammampila (Chairman)
  2. Justice A.W.A. Salam (Member)
  3. Ms. Kishali Pinto-Jayawardena (Member)
  4. Mr. S. G. Punchihewa (Member)
  5. Dr.Selvy Thiruchandran (Member)

Contact Details of the RTI Commission

Address - Room 203-204 Block 2, BMICH Premises,
Bauddhaloka Mawatha,
Colombo 07.
Telephone - +94 112 691 625
Website -  RTI Commission - www.rticommission.lk
Email - rti.commission16@gmail.com